County Jobs introduction

According to U.S. Census Bureau the Chicago metropolitan area has nine Illinois counties — Cook, De Kalb, Du Page, Grundy, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will counties. Following are links to these nine counties web pages and links to their Human Resources page if available. Economic Development groups are included because many of these organizations include a list of the major employers in their county.